Profile - 33403

< Back to profiles

Hello
My name is Awais. I'm 29 and I have been in the care industry for around 5 years.
I have done a variety of roles. Care homes, sectioned units, hospitals ect..
I enjoy live in work the most as I can focus on making a difference in someone's life as well as family and friends lives. Be a companion. Really do get a level of satisfaction from it.

My most recent live in job was in London where I stayed for 10 months only taking 28 days off in the total span. This was a clinical package and I gained a lot of knowledge. Wasn't hard to get used to as I've worked with spinal cord injuries. I'm a dedicated person and try to enjoy what I do daily. I would like 2 weeks on 2 or 1 weeks off If possible.
I am a driver but rather not have to get a car at the moment. I'm a confident driver and have drove clients around numerous times on the job.

Would also like to get to know the client a bit if possible. Just an insight to see and have a better understanding of what is required.

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: