Profile - 33261

< Back to profiles

I am a mature, active and respectful person with a lengthy background in the care sector, including Special Needs Housing (Elderly/Disabled), Residential Care, and more recently Live-In Care roles.
My Live-In Care experience has covered a wide range of duties - from Special Needs Care, post-operative care, monitoring and managing dementia, administering medication, multi-agency liaison, - to personal care and all day to day household tasks.
I have a particular affinity with older people and am genuinely committed to ensuring that they feel safe, cared for, and comfortable in their own familiar home surroundings.
I am well-organised and quite renowned for keeping the most meticulous and detailed records.
I’m also very easy to get on with and a truly dependable companion to have around, especially in a crisis.
My reputation for trustworthiness, confidentiality and a great work ethic is vitally important to me.
I have excellent references, professional qualifications in Social Work, Care Practice, and Counselling and I am trained to TEFL (Teach English as a Foreign Language).
Enquiries welcome from Ireland, Uk and Europe, with particular consideration to long-term commitments.
Enhanced DBS
Care Certificate
Driving Licence
Negotiable Rotas

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, East Sussex, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bristol, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, West Midlands, Birmingham, Ceredigion, Hereford and Worcester , Shropshire, Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire, North West, Cheshire, Cumberland, Isle of Man, Lancashire, Liverpool, Manchester, Merseyside, Warrington

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, Learning Disability, Medication Training, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: