Profile - 3325

< Back to profiles

Self-employed live in carer.

Minimum wages accepted £700 plus per week.
I believe that my compassionate and caring nature combined with my hands on experience in live in care, and having worked as a live in carer since 2007, enables me to apply my transferable skills and experience as a candidate for this position.   Of all the care roles I have worked in, I find live in care to be the most rewarding and fulfilling, I enjoy being able to empower others to live their lives their own way independently in their homes.  I am mature, flexible, reliable, hardworking, trustworthy, respectful, patient, able to listen and follow instructions.  Able to work as part of a team or independently.
I am able to provide the level of support to elderly people, those with terminal illness and those living with disability, in order to ensure that they also maintain their independence to live in their own homes and also achieve inclusion as part of the community. I understand equal opportunities and diversity and understand that everyone is an individual.
In my last positions, I kept a tidy home and was in charge of grocery shopping, discussing, planning and preparing nutritious meals, helping with activities of daily living, and personal care such as bathing, feeding, toileting and dressing. I have a full clean UK driving license, some of my duties included driving individuals to appointments and also for leisure.  I have also driven various wheelchair accessible vehicles diesel, petrol manual and automatic. Worked with people who were fed by PEG and with a tracheostomy.



Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Hertfordshire, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, West Midlands, Birmingham, Hereford and Worcester , Shropshire, Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire, East England, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: