Profile - 33241

< Back to profiles

I have recently taken redundancy after 23 years working for Northamptonshire county council & NHFT. My last role was as a senior support worker in a respite unit for children with disabilities and health needs/end of life care and challenging behaviours /autistic spectrum. This post I held for the last 16 years.Prior to this i worked with adults with disabilities in a day centre and prior to this i worked in a residential unit for adults with a disability.
The last 11 years i have also been a fostercarer for Northamptonshire county council taking mainly teenagers16+ .I have also been a sessional worker for many years for a young lady who has Downs syndrome,she has now moved into residential care but we remain intouch.
My past employment also includes looking after an elderly lady in her own home who had dementia and other medical needs.Sadly she is now deceased.
In my early working years i was a live in/daily nannie also doing tempory work.
On a more personal level I have2 grown up children and 2 grand children I live on my own apart from when i have a foster child in placement. I have a large dog who i love to walk (my daughter shares the care of the dog if i am away).My hobbies lie in crafting mainly cards ,but i have also done cake decoration/novelty cakes. I like to read and spend time pottering in my garden.
I currently have a uk driving license ,enhanced DBS and training in a vast variety of areas .
I have a Btec diploma in social care / NVQ level 3 in both Children & Adults Have completed a counselling course.Medication training Tube/ PEG feeding to name a few.
I am a non smoker and while i love dogs i would prefer to live in a cat free and smoke free environment.
I am a honest ,caring person and take my work very seriously .

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Other Care Work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, North, East Riding of Yorkshire, Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire, Redcar and Cleveland, Sheffield, Sunderland, West Yorkshire, York

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Children / Young People, Complex Care, Dementia

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: