Profile - 33087

< Back to profiles

My name is Marlene, I have over eight years live-in care work experience. i am currently available and actively seeking the same live-in care work.I am an experienced qualified and trained carer. i have worked with children as a foster carer for 11 years. I have excellent caring and communication skills. although i enjoyed my work with children. My preference is caring for the elderly.

My skills are: Good communications, Patience. Good at decision making. Able to develop good working relationships with client and other professionals. Flexible and able to adapt to all situations arising.

I have a NVQ Certificate in Social Care. And an up to date DBS Certificate.

I enjoy travelling, when I can I like to sew create and learn new projects.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, West Midlands, Birmingham, Ceredigion, Hereford and Worcester , Shropshire, Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire, Scotland, Aberdeenshire, Dundee City, Edinburgh, Fife, Flintshire, Glasgow City, North Lanarkshire, South Lanarkshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: