Profile - 32564

< Back to profiles

CV for FRAN PACK

AGE BAND - 50 – 60 YRS


CARE AND SUPPORT ASSISTANT
As a Care Assistant, I have worked both in the community and in a residential home, and my remit is to ensure that my service users are coping well in their respective environments. I can prepare cooked meals, and snacks, and do general housekeeping chores quite adequately. I can assist with personal care including toileting and bathing, and I can assist with prompting and administering medications. Through the training that I have received over the past few years and through the life experience that I have gained as a mother and a home educator to my son, I believe I have the relevant skills to be of great use to any service user requiring ‘in home’ assistance on their journey back to independent living and/or requiring ongoing support.



PRESENT/PREVIOUS EMPLOYMENT

CALLEO CARE AT HOME (Unit 1a, Hall Farm, Little Walden, Essex CB10 1XA)
I am currently employed as a Live-In Carer and have just completed a two-week roster with an elderly gentleman with dementia. I assisted with his morning bathing routine, and with preparing his meals. I also completed light household duties such as washing and ironing, and vacuuming.

PRIVATE CARER (working in a private home in Dunmow, Essex)
Duties included assisting with daily ablutions, dressing and grooming of an elderly lady with arthritic shoulders. I prepared her meals and completed some household chores. I ordered and collected her medications, did weekly shopping and escorted her to and from appointments as necessary. I also allowed time to chat, joke and reminisce.
I was employed from June 2017 to September 2018 on a part-time basis.

THE MOAT HOUSE (Great Easton, Great Dunmow, Essex, CM6 2DL)
I was employed as a Care Assistant, caring for the residents on the dementia suite; duties included personal care and toileting, assisting with bedtime and wake up routines, preparing food and feeding residents, keeping the environment safe and clean, and keeping the residents engaged in activities like singing, playing games, etc.
I worked here from November 2013 to December 2017.

CAREMARK (Uttlesford and Chelmsford, Unit 4, Flitch Industrial Estate, Great Dunmow, Essex CM6 1XJ)
Duties included ‘prompt and assist with medications; preparing meals and snacks, assisting with personal care and bedtime routines; acting as a companion and assisting service users to live life independently.
Employed from January to September 2013


EDUCATION AND TRAINING
Further Education pertaining to the Care Industry includes:
 NVQ Level 3 in Health and Social Care (completed in February 2018)
 Moving and Handling
 Managing Medication in Domiciliary Care
 Safeguarding of Vulnerable Adults (SOVA)
 Infection Control
 Fire Safety in Domiciliary Care
 First Aid Awareness
 PEG feeding Awareness
 Person Centered Care
 Basic Food Hygiene
 Depravation of Liberty
 Understanding the Mental Capacity Act
 NVQ Level 1 in Adult Social Care
 NCFE Level 2 in the Principles of Dementia Care
I completed my formal education in 1979, and worked in the hospitality and office cleaning industry, before taking time out to home educate my son. I enjoy preparing and cooking meals, and in my spare time I like to sew and do crafts.

REFERENCES
Upon request from my current and past employer, and character references from acquaintances as required.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stoma

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: