Profile - 32358

< Back to profiles

I am divorced with two adult independent children f33 m28 and I am a fit, active 54. Size 12. I am a qualified carer with ten years experience with the care certificate, (recently updated) respite dementia care experience, Parkinsons experience and palliative care experience, I cook from scratch not processed food. I am used to ironing/washing caring for designer garments and cleaning antique furniture. I have good references and an online DBS. I seek a role only Friday night 5pm to Monday night 5pm (weekends) my rates are £150 per day for no night checks or £180 per day for night (turns/visits) you would also cover the first £50 of my travel costs. I have a clean license and can also drive a wheelchair adapted van/ vehicle (I do not own a car I drive my clients) (I can cover your weekday staff for sickness too in emergencies if I am employed with you weekends if you pay the travel costs in full.)
I do not do London and preferably not below London however I will consider below London if National Express coach travel costs are covered. I do not work for an agency. I am British with a U.K. passport. I speak some French, German and Spanish. I have been a nanny in the past. I have a current passport and will travel with you if required.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
North West, Cheshire, Cumberland, Isle of Man, Lancashire, North, County Durham, Cumbria, Darlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, Hartlepool, Kingston upon Hull, Leeds, Middlesbrough, Newcastle Upon Tyne, North Humberside, North Yorkshire, Northumberland, Redcar and Cleveland, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, Stockton-on-Tees, Sunderland, Tyne And Wear, West Yorkshire, York, Wales, Blaenau Gwent, Bridgend, Caernarfonshire, Caerphilly, Cardiff, Cardiganshire, Carmarthenshire, Clwyd, Conwy, Denbighshire, Dyfed, Glamorgan, Gwent, Gwynedd, Isle of Anglesey, Merthyr Tydfil, Mid Glamorgan, Monmouthshire, Montgomeryshire, Neath Port Talbot, Newport, Pembrokeshire, Powys, Radnorshire, Rhondda Cynon Taff, Ross-shire, South Glamorgan, Swansea, Torfaen, Vale of Glamorgan, West Glamorgan, Wrexham, East England, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Norfolk, Suffolk

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: