Profile - 32207

< Back to profiles

I would describe myself has a naturally caring and compassionate individual. I work as a live-in carer/companion, living in the home of the person that I am caring for, which works well for both the client and myself. I have been a carer for nearly 20 years, assisting a number of individuals living with and needing different care needs. Great importance is placed upon companionship, trust and assisting the individual to manage their daily routine. I actively strive to give the customer as much independence as they need when assisting with their care. Key areas of experience are, Multiple Sclerosis, Dementia, Diabetes, Cerebral Palsy, Cancer, Arthritis, Depression, Alzheimer's, Kidney failure, Peg feeding, Dysphagia Diets, Medication, Hoists, Infection Control, Bed Sores and Spinal Injuries. I like to enable the client to retain the lifestyle and choices they desire, supporting and ensuring putting their comfort and emotional wellbeing as a high priority.

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
West Midlands, Birmingham, Ceredigion, Hereford and Worcester , Shropshire, Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stroke

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: