Profile - 32198

< Back to profiles

I am a nursing sister qualified in the fields of community, general and psychiatric nursing.
I am Dutch, currently living in South Africa with my husband who has a form of muscular dystrophy.
I have one daughter also living in SA, married and no children yet. Two daughters in Europe, one in the UK and one in Germany, both married with children. All my other family still live in the Netherlands.
I have worked in the pharmaceutical industry for 25 years up till 4 years ago. I have aways said that I would love to go back to a nursing or caring position. Because of my Dutch background and having a Dutch passport I was able to start working in the UK as a live-in carer for 3-4 months at a time. I have found it an amazing experience and it reinforced the caring passion in me.
I always try and look at the bright side of life. I am responsible, organised, practical and hands-on, compassionate and caring, have a sunny nature and loads of patience!

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Care for close relative or loved one, Nursing

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: Nursing

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Dementia

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: