Profile - 32064

< Back to profiles

I have been working in the health care environment since I graduated in Midwifery in the Philippines in 1979. Since coming to the UK, I have been employed by nursing homes and with the NHS in various departments as Health Care Assistant level 3. I have obtained many training certificates during this period. I am now looking for opportunities in the NHS in Northampton or surrounding areas or alternatively live in Carer in any UK location. In my career, I have demonstrated that I work well in a pressurized environment and collaboratively in a team responding fast and efficiently in an emergency situation. My strengths are in bonding well with patients, understanding their needs and showing great empathy.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stoma

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: