Profile - 32052

< Back to profiles

Hello everyone

I'm 55 years old, live in Crouch End, am a father with two children aged 16 and 13, recently separated from my partner. I have experience of working within the voluntary sector, with young people with physical and learning disabilities. I have experience of personal handling and managing complex needs. Since this work in the voluntary sector, I have been self-employed for a number of years running a small busines with my partner. The last project I worked on, from September to December 2018, was for a company called SAM Learning who deliver online revision platforms into primary and secondary schools. I'm currently looking for work in the local area and exploring the possibitilty of becoming a live-in carer. I recently had a DBS full disclosure and am physically fit and healthy. I have a full, clean driving licence.

I have a background also in sales and promotions but wish to return to the more rewarding environment, working directly with people (please see details on attached CV).

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Children / Young People, Complex Care, Learning Disability, Manual Handling

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: