Profile - 31949

< Back to profiles

Good day
I am very interested in getting into a career as a live in carer.
A bit about my history – I am a ex-Zimbabwean who moved across to the UK in November 2017 to live permanently. Since then I have been adjusting and accommodating to the UK. Working warehouse jobs, and also a house management job in Devizes taking care of the estate house as well as their children, mainly an 8 year old daughter.
I have had 30 years dedicating my love and care to my family and my 3 children, who also live in the UK now, but are all grown up. Caring for my family and house has been my lifelong career, as well as helping my husband in our business in Zimbabwe. My mother in law lives in a retirement home in our home town in Zimbabwe, and we lived just down the road from her so spent a lot of time with her and her friends, so being with older people and helping them is part of me.
I believe I have all the attributes and positive attitude needed to be a carer. Although I have no experience in the field, I believe with tutoridge and guidance, I would be a great addition to any family who I work for.
Thankyou.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: No Experience I would like help with training

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, West Midlands, Birmingham, Ceredigion, Hereford and Worcester , Shropshire, Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Children / Young People

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: