Profile - 31823

< Back to profiles

I’m 55 next birthday, been working live in care privately for 3 years for a retired female doctor, which the job includes hoisting with every transfer. Before working privately, I was with a company doing live in care, which I was with the retired doctor who I’m working with now.
I have done dom care, and helped out in a dementia nursing home in jobs before over the years. As most of my career has been in care.
I’m looking for a full time live in job as the family of the lady I’m looking after , will be putting her in a nursing home. If a job comes up before she has gone into a nursing home, I will have to give 4 weeks notice as the daughters are my employer.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stroke

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: