Profile - 31790

< Back to profiles

I am from Cape Town, South Africa. Have a British Passport and a clean British Driving License. I have been in the medical profession all my life. I was an Intermediate Life Support Paramedic for 17 years in the Metro ambulance Service and 6 years as a Police Reservist. I was a self employed I I am looking to bring joy and contentment into a clients life. I was a Live In Freelance Carer last year in Britain and this year I have worked as a Care Co-Ordinator and presently am a Care Assistant at a Care Home in Maldon. I am very passionate and have much empathy for others. I enjoy helping those in need in their homes and making their lives enjoyable and hassle free. I love pets and will also do gardening or anything if needed and engage in all household chores. I will go out of my way to make the client happy and contented. I have a sense of humour and love listening to the Clients life history. I get along with all people and have always had a good relationship with colleagues and peers. I treat everyone with dignity and Respect. I enjoy history and photography.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one, Nursing

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: Medical | Surgical

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Multiple Sclerosis, Personal Care

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: