Profile - 31506

< Back to profiles

Hi there!

I used to be a live in carer in 2015, and an agency carer in 2016. I moved back to South Africa to get married, but am looking forward to moving back to the UK early next year.

I prefer live in care, and I'll have a couple of months before my husband joins me - so I thought I would take this opportunity to see if I could be of use, before having to move to other care (as he is not a carer, despite my best efforts).

I originally worked in Oxfordshire and love that area. I keep my DBS up to date, and will be all sorted (including a car and license etc). I will just need to re-do my training certificates.

I'm energetic, empathetic, super easy-going, and interested in just about everything in the world! If you have anything that I could assist with from early February next year, I'd love to help out.

Best, Alex

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Peg Feeding, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: