Profile - 31422

< Back to profiles

I have over 20 years experience working with children and adults that require medical assistance, my Son who is now an adult was born at 5months for the first two years of his life he was on oxygen and had to eat through a tube, my daughter at the same time was also needing medical assistance taking care of both my sick children has given me a unique perspective on care; and years of personal experience as well as a knowledge of medical terminology, and also helped me to realise my dream of working in the care profession. I am now an established carer working with private patients since 2008. I treat every person under my care with respect and comply to the Data Protection Act concerning all my patients. I also develop a positive relationship with all members of the team involved to ensure the best medical care. Been Bi-lingual I am able to communicate with clients who speak English or French.
Languages/ I speak fluent French and English.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
United Kingdom

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications: Nursing

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stroke

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: