Profile - 31365

< Back to profiles

I am a 65 year old live in carer. Currently i work for Everycare Guildford as a live in carer. I live in Hastings and was wondering if there is a live in job available with a couple closer to home. People that needs someone that can be more of a housekeeper and carer than just a cook. Although i love cooking and baking, my current client are not interested in that. 😊 to be honest, i am a bit bored in my job. I need more of a challenge and people i can enjoy being with. My client is no problem, but i am just here. I need more interaction with my clients. I need to care for them, look after them and help them with whatever they need.
I am a live in carer for almost 5 years now and worked with different clients. But i would like to work with a couple again. I did that for about 18 months, then both passed away within months from each other. After that i did 6 months palitive care for a gentleman, until he passed.

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care, Stoma

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: