Profile - 31284

< Back to profiles

My name is Amina Kenwal. I am 25 years old and I am from Leeds. In 2017 I graduated in social work. Then for 10 months I have been working I. A special needs school looking after young people. Currently atm I have been working for a agency called helping hands as a live in carer. I have many experience with working with. People with cancer, vascular dementia, diabetes, Parkinson’s and arthritis. Also during the past four years I have also had a lot of experience with the elderly within family and friends whom I have looked after. I know how to administer medications, good with meal preparations, bathing and hoisting. I am a very caring person who has a passion for looking after people especially the elderly. I wish to peruse my career further in working my way up in developing more skills in becoming a permanent live in carer.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, Children / Young People, Complex Care, Dementia, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: