Profile - 30994

< Back to profiles

I am 44-year-old Polish female looking for about one-year employment as a live-in carer. In July this year I have returned from China where I studied Mandarin language for 3 years.

I have almost 5 years of experience working as a live-in carer in the UK, employed by 2 different care agencies, and completed their own induction trainings. I mostly looked after people with Dementia and Alzheimer's Disease. These live-in care placements not only involved caring for the elderly but also all aspects of housekeeping and in many cases looking after house pets.

I have live, worked, and studied on 4 different continents. Good sense of humour, also good communicator and listener. Very responsible and intuitive. I am interested in things big and small. High cleaning standards, attention to detail, I am well
organised. I can make some tasty and healthy meals involving meat and fish but I am vegetarian myself.
Clean British Driver's licence, current enhanced DBS, NI number. I am a non-smoker.


Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Medication Training, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: