Profile - 30973

< Back to profiles

Hi I'm Heather, I'm 47 years old and have a vast array of experience within both Care & Support Sectors. I have specialised in Acquired Brain & Spine Injuries for both Adults and Children and am Complex Care trained & experienced. I am mainly experienced in Supported & Independent Living Settings within the Clients own home & have worked long shifts upto 14 hours per day. Although I feel pets are great therapy, I'm really not keen on reptiles though ha ha.
I'm experienced in working within Multi Disciplinary Teams to ensure hollistic safety & wellbeing of Clients and Support of their families often during difficult times...
I feel to enable someone is to enrich their lives sustaining independence and dignity. High Quality Standards of Care & Good Working Practices are essential as is consistency, dedication & punctuality
Before qualifying, I cared and supported 5 family members through Chronic & Terminal Illnesses mainly Cancer but also COPD, Dementia & Strokes. I did live in with my Maternal Grandparents during their difficult times of poor Health for 18 months.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Cornwall, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Devon, Somerset

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: