Profile - 30850

< Back to profiles

Mature, experienced, capable carer seeks new position.
Cheerful, well-educated, flexible. Good cook, non-smoker, driver, own car. Current DBS certificate. Good, contactable references.
Used with taking full responsibility where necessary.
Main experience in dealing with elderly people with disabilities / dementia although used with other conditions.
I am used with issues such as incontinence, physical disability, hoisting, use of moving aids. I also am used with liaising with other professionals such as GPs Physios, Occupational Therapists, District Nurses and so forth.
I have a good working knowledge of nutrition and dietetics and their interplay with ailments.
I am, by nature, quite tidy and organised. I am a non-smoker and have a full UK Driving license. I am happy to use my car to take whoever I am looking after to make trips, visit friends, attend appointments. My car is insured for this.


Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South West, Bath Avon, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, North Somerset, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Wales, Blaenau Gwent, Bridgend, Caernarfonshire, Caerphilly, Cardiff, Cardiganshire, Carmarthenshire, Clwyd, Conwy, Denbighshire, Dyfed, Glamorgan, Gwent, Gwynedd, Merthyr Tydfil, Mid Glamorgan, Monmouthshire, Montgomeryshire, Neath Port Talbot, Newport, Pembrokeshire, Powys, Radnorshire, Rhondda Cynon Taff, Ross-shire, South Glamorgan, Swansea, Torfaen, Vale of Glamorgan, West Glamorgan, Wrexham

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: