Profile - 30496

< Back to profiles

Im 48 years of age iv been out of care work for 12 years now due to being a parent and care work being long hours wasn’t the right job for a single parent . I went into cleaning on a self employed basis working round the hours that suited me . I’m now child free and would love to work in live in care . all though I have no qualifications, I’m very good at my job. I have always done my job in a very caring professional manner and never wanted to advance further. i think care comes from the heart and not about the qualifications i could of gained it wouldn’t of changed me as a carer. I’m honest reliable and very friendly, most people adapt to my bubbly personality immediately. I have a way of making the elderly feel comfortable around me within the first few days I have bonded and I’m very patient to there needs even when demanding and difficult due to dementia it’s about understanding.i can cook and keep the home clean.

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: No Experience I would like help with training

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, North West, Cheshire, Lancashire, Liverpool, Manchester, Merseyside, Warrington

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Personal Care

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: