Profile - 30466

< Back to profiles

Hi,
My name is Lilian Wanjiru and I live in Rugby Warwickshire. I have been working as a support worker and carer for over 17 years in different care settings. I have a degree in Applied community and social studies, graduated from Coventry University in 2015. I have also undertaken further to do my Master's degree in International Relations. I have also done some living-in jobs both with young and older age groups, also supported people with learning disabilities, mental health issues in their own homes.
I am very enthusiastic, and enjoys seen people's lives transform and also supported to live a good life regardless of any limitations due to their ability levels. I am easy to talk to, flexible likes socialising and outgoing personality. I see people as individuals and treat them with respect at all levels. Am good with time management and works well under pressure. I am a driver and enjoys driving too, travel will for me is fine.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, West Midlands, Birmingham, Ceredigion, Hereford and Worcester , Shropshire, Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: