Profile - 30308

< Back to profiles

I am a very caring and considerate person who always likes to help people.
I have a great sense of humour and always put one hundred percent into every job I do.
I have cared for both my elderly parents for the last ten years until they died. I helped wash and dress my father and gave him six tablets per day and also gave him his insulin injections twice a day. He died in April 2014.
After my father died I kept on caring for my mother who had a severe heart condition and she could not do very much for the last four years of her life. I looked after her 24/7 with no help from anybody. She died in December 2014. I gave up full time work to care for both my parents cause' I did not want anybody else to to look after them and I got on very well with them. I also did the washing, cooking, cleaning, shopping and many other tasks.
I also looked after my grandfather many years ago who had parkinsons disease. I have no wife or children so I am completely free for a caring position.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, East England, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Luton, Norfolk, Suffolk

Other Information

English Language Level:

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Parkinsons

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: