Profile - 30279

< Back to profiles

Dear sirs and madams,

I am Croatian., 57 years old, married and have wife and three children, At this moment I still live in Croatia but I would like to change my career and start working in healthcare sector in the UK. as soon as possible.

As a person I am honest, responsible, social , communicative and easy going.
I care very much about people and enyoj spending time with them. I also love nature and gardening and would be delighted to be in a position to help your clinets with that type of activities as well.

I used to work in NGO sector on diverse projects from peacefull reintegration of Croatia to local and rural development and civic education. Due to that used to work in multcultural and international teems at the level of Europe.

I also have experience of working in communities with disabled people ( Camphills ) in Germany and Austria where I was helping them in their every day life and work. Although it was very long time ago for me this was a valuble experience and that influenced and shaped me as a person. I am very much sure that that experience is something I would be able to transfer to my position as a live in carer in the UK. However, I would need a complete training related to a live in care position and hope you can offer me one.

Should you need more information about me I will be more than happy to provide it.

With best regards,

Miljenko Turniški


Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: No Experience I would like help with training

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Children / Young People

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: