Profile - 30260

< Back to profiles

I have 25 years work experience, I have always worked as a helper in different kinds of positions. I worked as a carer for 7 years working for NHS in Southampton and later for Hampshire County Council. As a live in carer I took care of people with spinal injuries and elderlies too.Currently I take care of a 96ys old gentleman as a nigh live in carer, my placement will end soon.
I have a NVQ2 in Health and Social Care and completed many care trainings during my work. I am a driver with a full, clean driving licence. I also worked as a Psychologist for 3 years so I am a very good listener. All these experiences made me being a happy person who is grateful for the little things in life and I am very good in making other people happy. I am kind and patient. I also took care of my own grandma in her last years so I know when I take care of elderly people that they are someone's grandpa or grandma and they deserve the best care.
I am on the DBS update service.

Kind regards, Kristina

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Children / Young People, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: