Profile - 30254

< Back to profiles

My Name is Rachel and I am a self employed carer with over ten years worth of health care experience, I have worked in Nursing homes, residential homes and an NHS hospital as well as my local hospice. I also have qualifications in health care. Over the years I have worked with various client groups including:the elderly, those with dementia, learning disabilities, heart problems, diabetes, acquired brain injuries, epilepsy, physical disability and end of life care etc.

A typical day for me involves me looking after peoples physicals, intellectual, emotional and social health. A normal day routine involves waking clients up washing and dressing them observing and changes to their skin and recording it, making meals and helping them with feeding where necessary, toileting them, going out shopping, taking them to appointments, giving medication and recording it on MARS sheets. Looking after a service users financial well-being by recording any transaction. Writing up care plans and chatting to clients. I also like to get to know about clients likes and dislikes and what they need and want, I do this by communicating with the clients and their familys, I find it is really helpful to have family input and work alongside them where possible.

When I am not working my hobbies include upcycling furniture, going to the gym, cooking, gardening and going out on paranormal investigations, I am also a member of my local spiritualist church which I go to often. When I am in the home I love spending time with my mums cats and sausage dog.

Due to my location I am looking to work 4,8 weeks on then 3 weeks off, I am unable to work 2 weeks on 2 weeks off.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one, Nursing

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, West Midlands, Birmingham, Ceredigion, Hereford and Worcester , Shropshire, Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire, North West, Cheshire, Cumberland, Isle of Man, Lancashire, Liverpool, Manchester, Merseyside, Warrington, Scotland, Edinburgh, Glasgow City

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: