Profile - 29934

< Back to profiles

Hi.

Just a little insight into why I would like to be a live in carer. My dad was paraplegic from a motor bike accident, I was 2 year old when this happened I'm now 49, He became ill with cancer 4 years ago given this I quit my office based job to care for him for 3 years until he passed away from Renal Cancer at the age of 83. I realised I had actually found my future career I love the whole aspect of caring and assisting people. I found I had actually found my vocation having had office jobs in the past I never really enjoyed it and didn't get any satisfaction like I do from caring for other people. I was brought up in a helping and assisting environment, it's all I know. My Daughter Chelsea has MS although she has now got a good level of health with finding the right medication for her now but in the beginning when she was first diagnosed she became bed bound not able to feed herself with a new baby to care for too, I stepped in and helped her and her partner day and night. I don't have a Care Certificate I am more than willing to work towards one whilst on placement and take any training that maybe available to bring me up to speed. After my dad died I went into Community Care and work 7-10pm most days however been a single person living expenses are quite high and I'm over the thresh hold to get any assistance with rent etc. I haven't chosen to be a Carer it's what I am and this is what I will continue to do but Live in Care offers more money allows time to myself to rest and have some sort of life, working in community care doesn't off this.

I can start work immediately but prefer to stay around West/North Yorkshire areas. I have a DBS but not an enhanced one.

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile and hope to hear from you soon.

Kind Regards

Jayne

I'm a bubbly, chatty person, I'm outgoing with a confident positive outlook on life. I love cooking healthy meals and great at cleaning.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
North, Bradford, Cumbria, East Riding of Yorkshire, Leeds, Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire, Northumberland, West Yorkshire, York

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Multiple Sclerosis, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: