Profile - 29867

< Back to profiles

Hi. I am Shanice French, a 26 year young woman who has a passion for caring. At 16 I was pursuing child care and believed I picked the right profession but unfortunately my aunt took ill. Instead of going to university I made the decision to look after her where I have learned so many different skills and attributes about myself. My aunt went into remission but I wanted to continue further into caring where I joined penderals trust and cared for numerous clients with cancer, mental illness, dementia, fibromyalgia where I have offered companionship, personal care, showcased my cooking skills and meet all requirements. I am now seeking the opportunity to continue in a career that has chosen me and continue offering care and support to clients. I look forward to hearing from you.

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, Wales, Blaenau Gwent, Bridgend, Caernarfonshire, Caerphilly, Cardiff, Cardiganshire, Carmarthenshire, Clwyd, Conwy, Denbighshire, Dyfed, Glamorgan, Gwent, Gwynedd, Isle of Anglesey, Merthyr Tydfil, Mid Glamorgan, Monmouthshire, Montgomeryshire, Neath Port Talbot, Newport, Pembrokeshire, Powys, Radnorshire, Rhondda Cynon Taff, Ross-shire, South Glamorgan, Swansea, Torfaen, Vale of Glamorgan, West Glamorgan, Wrexham

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Provisional License

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Dementia, Incontinence, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: