Profile - 29628

< Back to profiles

My Name is Norman Joseph Malana and I reside in Manchester. I was born in the Philippines. I have been in the UK for 12 years now and have always supported people as a job during this period.
I enjoy the job that I do and I always make sure I give the person I support the best day. I play board games including Chess. I play the guitar and I love to sing. I also spend time on my computer and I love watching films on tv and at the big screen. When I am not helping anyone, I like spending time out for drives or just walking on a bright day with my wife. I make sure I spend my time with my family. My wife and I will drive to Leeds to pick our daughter up then drive straight to Nottingham where our youngest son lives. After a day or two of being with them, I am back to spending time with the people I support.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
North West, Cheshire, Cumberland, Isle of Man, Lancashire, Liverpool, Manchester, Merseyside, Warrington

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: