Profile - 2960

< Back to profiles

I am 59 years old, fit and healthy.
I have cared for my mother when she was terminally ill, and worked with an elderly lady who simply needed companionship and some reminders to help withmedication, etc. I have been a Home Visitor, shopping, collecting prescriptions, making meals, etc, and a Support Worker in a college for young adults with learning disabilities> I have also done a lot of cleaning work! Please see my CV for relevant qualifications/courses.
I like the countryside and animals and would be most happy help someone living a fairly rural location. I am looking for work of a one or two weeks on/off nature in Herefordshire, Gloucestershire, Wales,the West country; possibly Worcestersire, Wiltshire or Surrey.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South West, Bristol, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Somerset, Swindon, West Midlands, Herefordshire, Shropshire, Worcestershire, Wales, Caernarfonshire, Cardiff, Cardiganshire, Carmarthenshire, Clwyd, Denbighshire, Dyfed, Gwent, Gwynedd, Montgomeryshire, Pembrokeshire, Powys, Radnorshire, Ross-shire, Swansea

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: