Profile - 29386

< Back to profiles

I am a very caring hard working reliable person who has worked in care through out my working life . When I left school in 1981 I started working with race horses which then led me into elderly care for a few years from there I worked in the NHS including coranry care for three years. After being my dad's full time carer for 12 yrs I worked with adults with learning disabilities for 9 yrs including taking them on holiday in the UK and abroad. For the last year of been driving across Europe transporting rescued cats and dogs as well as doing care work looking after elderly in their own homes and supporting three gentle men with learning disabilities when their full time carer has a holiday . I have a current advanced DBS with will be renewed in the next few weeks through Coventry City Council who I do care work for with in their Shared life scheme. I have a full driving licence which I have held for 35 yrs I am a confident driver and I have business use insurance to take people out .

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
United Kingdom

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: