Profile - 29303

< Back to profiles

I have worked in the care sector for 13 years now as a (Senior) Support worker and Reablement officer. I am a hardworking person, who loves challenges but I also enjoy working as part of a community. It is an honour and humbling experience for me to be able to aid clients to gain their independence and improving their quality of life. My work has brought me a wealth of knowledge via interactions with people in my care, co-workers and various training I have undertaken. I have come across different kinds of client groups & worked alongside various health professionals and this has helped me gain more experience & interpersonal skills. My main responsibilities have been helping adults and teenagers with learning disabilities, physical disabilities such as hip and knee replacements, dementia and other mental health issues with personal care, cleaning, administering medication, booking appointments, outings and cooking. Thus, I believe I am able to adapt to any environment with minimal issues but also open to learning more skills to improve as a carer

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, West Midlands, Birmingham, Ceredigion, Hereford and Worcester , Shropshire, Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: