Profile - 29267

< Back to profiles

Hello,
I am a hard-working , reliable and caring social care/support worker qualified with an NVQ Level 2 in Health and Social care and registered with the DBS up date service.

I have over ten years work experience of supporting a diverse range of people, mainly the elderly in their home environment. I was involved with supporting people with all aspects of their daily living which included.
End of life/palliative care, personal hygiene care, assisting with medication, cooking meals, domestic chores, escorting on health visits and recreational pursuits, dealing with unexpected incidents and accidents in a calm and timely manner and companionship.
I am flexible and able to work independently. My key objective is to ensure that the independence , privacy and dignity of each person in my care is maximised to the full through the provision of a comprehensive range of high quality care/support each delivered to meet a person's specific needs.

My favourite past time is listening to music and I enjoy long walks, especially in wooded areas. I have an interest in travel and anything that is artistic.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one, Nursing

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South West, Bath Avon, Bristol Avon, South Gloucestershire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: