Profile - 29094

< Back to profiles

im a 56 year old woman .passionate about my work. i have 2 daughters and 2 grandkids with another one on the way.
im Currently living in with a client who’s peg fed and has hoist transfers from bed to chair and back again all medication is administered via peg.
I’m flexible on most things ie location. I would want. a 3 week on 1 week off situation but am flexible to cover holidays for other carers if necessary. I’m Scottish I enjoy Walking talking and good food hence I’m always on a diet!
My current position is due to change to a 2 week on2 week off situation so that’s why I’m looking!

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: