Profile - 29084

< Back to profiles

i m John, 37 my attributes are: compassion, professionalism, flexibility, patience

i come from Greece, worked manly in computer and electronics fields, came to the UK for a better future

professional experience:
-4 months with elderly couple with dementia and physical disability (cleaning, cooking, house management, assisting with transfers and hygiene)
-3 weeks with a woman suffering from advanced Pick's disease (preparing meals and assisting with transfers and hygiene)
-1 week for a man suffering from brain injury (physical and cognitive disability - cooking and assisting with transfers)
-1 week for a young man with cerebral palsy (cooking and assisting with transfers and hygiene)
-3 weeks for a man with Parkinson's disease (cooking, APO pump and medication every 2 hours)

personal experience:
i cared for my 90 year old grand father for 2 years (incontinence, oxygen mask, renal failure, heart attack) making lunch, changing pads, helping with mobility
i have also lived with my aunt (down syndrome)

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Catheter Care, Complex Care, Dementia, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: