Profile - 29075

< Back to profiles

54 years old have 3 grown up children and 4 grandchildren born in South Wales were all my family lives,iv had many jobs from being a taxis driver to caring I stopped caring when my husband past away and had to get a job to fit around the children, now it's my time again, I can drive over 35 years clean license,Smoking: Infrequent, good cook,
m a kind and caring person who is always there when other people need someone to help support or just make that need company and a nice chat .I’m always on time, give 110%
in every thing I do, and try my best no matter what. I’d definitely describe myself as a family- orientated person; I love spending time with my children and grandchildren as well as meeting new and old friends.”
Experience
Key areas of experience: elderly care
Having grown up in a close and extended family, Iloves nothing more than spending quality time with her loved ones.I has proved to be a reassuring presence on several occasions, especially when her husband and sister sadly passed away, providing emotional support and handling different arrangements. This focus on family also means that Sharon appreciates how difficult it can be for a customer’s family to arrange care for their loved one, and aims to support them as well as her customer.
I enjoys the rewarding feeling she gets from working as a carer. She has provided close bonds with family and friends of the clients ,she has worked one-to- one, and give care and support for up to four individuals living together in a shared house, carrying out a range of different care tasks in order to help them live an independent lifestyle. Some of these include:
Days out,evens out
Holidays
House hold jobs
 Arranging doctor’s appointments
 Personal hygiene  Toileting
 Medication management
Shopping,gardening,
As well as carrying out these duties, I also arranged days out for the individuals. This was something that they all enjoyed immensely and enabled I to continue building a strong connection with them. I always allowed the residents to choose the destination and they would often speak about Wales, I home country, too.
Arranging these outings shows I eagerness to allow her customers to do the activities that mean the most to them. Her friendly personality and ability to easily connect with others will enable her to become a close companion as well as a carer for her customers.
Personality
I loves spending time with others. She especially likes to go on shopping trips with her daughter and being around her grandchildren. Travelling is also something that Sharon is highly passionate about. She has her own caravan which is a very popular holiday destination for both herself and her loved ones, and also goes to Turkey with a close friends. I especially when she shares these with her family.
A confident cook, I can prepare everything from home made soups pasta dishes to pies and loves cooking with new food and also enjoys baking. She likes to try out new recipes when she has the opportunity.

Driving: Yes over 35 years clean license,
Smoking: Infrequent

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Wales, Carmarthenshire, Mid Glamorgan, Neath Port Talbot, Pembrokeshire, Rhondda Cynon Taff, Swansea

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Children / Young People, COSHH Training, Dementia

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: