Profile - 290

< Back to profiles

I have been working as a live-in carer since 2010 and domiciliary before that from 2008 where I gained my NVQ 2. I worked for Bluebird care when I started live-in and was with a gentleman who was a double leg amputee for 15 months until he passed away at the grand age of 91. I then spent the next 9 months filling in where required with various male and female clients until I was offered a private position.
I worked for a male client for the next 2 years on a farmed estate looking after his needs due to strokes and tendering the grounds and gardens surrounding us. I am currently working for a company since his death last christmas 2014. I am happy with the company I work for but the assignments are short and spars so am hoping to find more gainful employment. I am an pet lover and had my dog for 18 years before he passed away and have owned many cats in the past plus looking after clients pets. I even had a pet squirrel about 30 years ago. I like playing piano in my spare time and have recently installed my own solar water heating system at my home in Eastbourne.

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Hampshire, Kent, Surrey, Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Parkinsons, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: