Profile - 28983

< Back to profiles

My professional career has involved working in the education sector and healthcare. During my career I had a privilege of working at schools and in hospitals, which showed me how to be more caring, patient and sensitive, especially towards needs of vulnerable people as well as their relatives. I had a chance to work with different age groups, with young people, adults, and the elderly, people with special needs, reduced mobility, mental disorders, dementia, confusion, autism, challenging behaviour, and other health problems. I have also been involved in homecare, co-operating with and looking after people in need in their own home environment.
I believe that I could contribute as a live-in-carer. I could be supportive and helpful to a person by addressing their needs in a personalised and individual manner. I believe that my interest in social work, healthcare, and human rights' protection corresponds with my skills, professional experience, and with my personal qualities. I respect people I live with, their independence, privacy and space. I find it enjoyable to have conversations with them, to have meals or snacks together, and to keep company to each other in a safe, mature, peaceful setting, according to a mutual agreement.
I would like to be helpful to someone, with the use of a live-in-care option. I am used to doing housework and keeping environment which I live in tidy, organised, clean, and pleasant. I could help with checking medication intake, personal hygiene, incontinence, dressing, preparing meals, shopping, gardening, physical exercise, socialising, indoor and outdoor activities, including within a local community.
I am approachable and open towards others, with good listening and communicative skills, and I appreciate team-work and co-operation. I believe I am respectful, patient, empathetic, insightful, and understanding. I am certain that I have developed all these qualities over the years. I am also convinced that my bilingualism as well as my cultural background are advantageous, and contribute to being open-minded, non-judgemental, and to thinking in flexible and creative ways. I regard myself as devoted to my responsibilities, reliable, and performing tasks to the best of my abilities. Suffice it to say, my motto is: “if a thing is worth doing, it is worth doing well.”
I believe that life is about self-development, constant growing, creativity, peaceful living in harmony with people and nature.
I am interested in psychology, music, theatre, sports, outdoor activities, sightseeing, reading, especially American classic literature, and in personal development. I am a keen learner and I strive to better and improve myself continually, and to develop on many levels. I like swimming, walking, hiking, cycling, and playing badminton.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Stoma

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: