Profile - 28980

< Back to profiles

I'm a youthful 49 year old, who is committed to helping others feel safe, comfortable, and trusting with a carer. I'm originally from Scotland, although I've lived in New Zealand for a number of years, and have returned to settle in Scotland.

Recently, I've done private care work for a client with chronic fatigue (62). I've also been full time, live in carer recently for my sister who became ill in December, with post-viral fatigue (52). My roles have focused on shopping for food, cooking, cleaning, and any other chores such as banking on behalf of the client. I have experience with assembling a wheel chair for a relative who has been a user for over 20 years. I'm experienced in taking wheel chair user into public places such as cafes and shops.

I have a professional background as an administrator, and can help clients with computing work or any other organising.

I've got a strong grounding in Buddhist practice, with a commitment to empathising with other's needs, being a good listener, and offering non-judgemental support.
I am physically fit and strong.
I am a great cook, and like making healthy but tasty meals.
I dont smoke or drink.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Manual Handling

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: