Profile - 28896

< Back to profiles

I am an experienced live-in carer looking for work from 1st of June 2018. I am 32 years old, and originally from Sweden but I have lived in the UK for most of my adult life.

I have four years experience of live in care work as well as experience doing shift work and working in residential settings. Live in care suits me the best though, I enjoy the adventure of coming into a new person's life and coming to understand their needs and their world view. I am friendly and approachable as a person, and I like meeting new people. As a carer, I am flexible and always try to learn my client's way of doing things, and pay attention to when I am needed and when my client has a need for privacy.

My big interests in life are art and people, and I am currently studying traditional drawing techniques at the Swedish Academy of Realist Art. The course finishes in June, and I am looking forward to working with people again as well as pursuing art projects in my time off.

When I'm not drawing I spend a lot of time thinking about philosophy, psychology and religion, I'm not religious myself but I am fascinated by people and their ideas. Other interest include gardening, reading, writing and traveling to new places.

Hope to hear from you!

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Dementia, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Multiple Sclerosis, Personal Care, Spinal Injury

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: