Profile - 28890

< Back to profiles

I am a mature and well educated woman with around nine months experience of live-in care. Previously I have worked as a financial marketing manager, and more recently as a cover teacher, and special needs assistant in secondary schools, where I gained HLTA Status.
As a carer I have worked all over the UK and gained experience in clinical care, including PEG feeding, tracheostomy care, bowel management, and chemotherapy as well as end of life care, dementia and spinal injuries.
I have a warm and empathetic personality, and I enjoy helping my clients make the most of their lives, in spite of their conditions. I am a very quiet person, much more inclined to reading or listening to the radio than watching tv, although I also enjoy socialising with my clients, especially during meal times.
I am a competent cook, and have successfully raised two daughters both of whom are now work I g professionally in London.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Children / Young People, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: