Profile - 28844

< Back to profiles

Hello, I am 54 years young, single and my children have flown the nest. I have been working as a live in carer for over 5 years and really enjoy it. I love the interaction with the client and forming a special bond which puts us both at ease and being able to communicate is very important. I enjoy all aspects of care and enjoy cooking healthy meals and don't mind doing any housework that needs to be done. I have a clean driving licence and can drive both manual and automatic cars for doctors visits etc and days out. I am looking for a rota share position eg;- 2/3 weeks on and 3 off. I think this gives the carer and client a little respite from eachother and the carer then comes back for her next shift fresh and full of energy again to be able to deliver 100% to the client. I am available for work week commencing mon 19th march... I look forward to hearing from you soon... Regards Laura

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Nursing

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
West Midlands, Birmingham, Ceredigion, Hereford and Worcester , Shropshire, Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire, Wales, Blaenau Gwent, Bridgend, Caernarfonshire, Caerphilly, Cardiff, Cardiganshire, Carmarthenshire, Clwyd, Conwy, Denbighshire, Dyfed, Glamorgan, Gwent, Gwynedd, Isle of Anglesey, Merthyr Tydfil, Mid Glamorgan, Monmouthshire, Montgomeryshire, Neath Port Talbot, Newport, Pembrokeshire, Powys, Radnorshire, Rhondda Cynon Taff, Ross-shire, South Glamorgan, Swansea, Torfaen, Vale of Glamorgan, West Glamorgan, Wrexham, East England, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Luton, Norfolk, Suffolk

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: