Profile - 28770

< Back to profiles

i am a fit 70 year old single who has worked in private care for many years. My last position was with a private family the senior lady had PSP and i lived in dealing sith full care and housekeeping. i now find myself bored and need to look for a live in job as a companion carer. I no longer have a car but I do drive. I am more than capable of caring and housekeeping, consider myself quite a good cook and love to clean. I love the country and animals. My last job in private care was bringing home a gentleman from Malaysia to live in his family home in Crick. I came homecwith him on the plane, settled him in.Organised all the social service care package, carer allowance. Cooked and cleaned daily 7 days a week with no days off. I did live in but became very tired due to no assistance. he is now fully recovered and can walk, bathe himself, manage to cook etc. Previous to this i worked overseas in Malaysia as a private carer for the elderly or people who had returned from hospital yet needed a care packagecto recouperate. We worked it all out togethervas there is no home nursing facilities in Malaysia. I am British but have had the opportunity to travel all over the world. I have a daughter in Salford and a daughter in Malaysia. I am divorced and have no criminal record or any criminal history. i am physically strong yet the old bones ache sometimes, but i am still able to walk, clean, garden and care. I have no home to live in here but have lived in Over 55 accomodation since I returned to England. I have cared for both men and women and feel that i was an honest and empathetic carer, we had fun, laughed a lot, cried a lot but they were all great jobs. I have my own will and funeral plan paid for, but am not ready to give up yet. I feel I can offer a great service as a companion carer and hope that I am able to do this for some years yet.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Midlands, Derby, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, West Midlands, Ceredigion, Hereford and Worcester , Shropshire, Warwickshire, Wales, Conwy, Merthyr Tydfil, Mid Glamorgan, Monmouthshire, Montgomeryshire, Neath Port Talbot, Newport, Pembrokeshire, Powys, Radnorshire, Rhondda Cynon Taff, Ross-shire, South Glamorgan, Swansea, Torfaen, Vale of Glamorgan, West Glamorgan, Wrexham

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Dementia, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: