Profile - 28598

< Back to profiles

Hello, I am a caring; thoughtful; kind; stoical; cheerful; enthusiastic; friendly and easy-going lady who enjoys chatting; singing and drawing; swimming; walking; travelling; driving; cycling and watching sport. (I only play air-hockey; draughts and scrabble but am open to new things.) I also enjoy meeting and socializing with all sorts of people and making them feel comfortable. By my colleagues; managers and clients, I have been called, "lovely;" "reliable;" "an angel;" "thoughtful;" "the best at putting cream on"; "unique;" "kind;" "different;" "everyone's not like you, Kim;" "a nun"-and the best one of all-"the foot and mouth lady!" I have lots of certificates and have completed the 15 principles mentioned in the Care Certificate. My Grandfather told me "If a job's worth doing, it's worth doing well" and I believe this job IS worth doing and I always do my best. Thank you, look forward to meeting you, Kim 😃

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
North West, Cheshire, Manchester, Wales, Caernarfonshire, Conwy, Denbighshire, Gwynedd, Isle of Anglesey

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Children / Young People, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care, Stoma

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: