Profile - 28581

< Back to profiles

I am a carer by nature with relevant experience and training in Health and Social Care and updating on regular basis. Self-employed, I have undertaken various roles in caring and supporting vulnerable adults with diverse needs. I am very fluent in reading and writing in English Language and could observe and make accurate documentation of everything happening with clients, with confidence in following care plan and risk assessments. I have excellent communication skills; listening, speaking, observing body language and can competently engage clients in communication and activities. I have a high level of patience, understanding, and empathy which allows me in assisting clients to achieve overall comfort while according them respect, dignity and promoting independence. Haven worked as a lone worker; I can ensure clients' safety while according independence. I have excellent experiences in palliative care, very flexible and an outstanding team player.


Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Provisional License

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Children / Young People, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: