Profile - 28462

< Back to profiles

Hello I'm Jen, I'm 41, live in Basingstoke and have 5 years live in care experience the last being very family orientated and enjoyable, I have worked mostly with disabilities and have been trained in moving and handling and all aspects of continence care including bowel management. I have live in experience also with the elderly one placement being 9 months on waking nights with a lady with Alzheimer's. I have also 2 years live in with clients with autism and epilepsy. I am looking for anything which suits my travel as I don't drive but I'm very hardworking flexible and go the extra mile with people.

I have a background in the therapy industry and am a fully trained Acupuncturist and masseuse, previous to this I have worked in the civil service IT and finance admin.

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Provisional License

Care Qualifications: Medical | Surgical

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: