Profile - 28445

< Back to profiles

My Mercy Edun .I am a Care Assistant working in a Nursing home.I assist dementia residents with personal care,washing,oral care,nutrition and maintain confidential information about them.
I am a compassionate ,hardworking and ready to learn person.I have had opportunities to work under the supervision and guidance of senior staff like Mental health Nurses,Line Manager,Clinical leaders and other senior staff.I have been able to put my skills into practical use by working as a team member in providing the needed assistance our residents.I have also worked in various agencies across London and kent.I have undertake different training and trained to always use personal centre approach in care,respect the dignity,and encourage residents to be independent as possible within the constraints of their conditions.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Intermediate

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: