Profile - 28333

< Back to profiles

I am a honest and focused care professional with a great sense of humour. My background is supporting young people with extreme emotional and challenging behaviour in a residential setting. I now support and empower complex clinical clients and their families to achieve positive outcomes. I have care qualifications to diploma level. I Administer medication and manage MARS charts. I really enjoy cooking, and take pleasure in transporting and supporting my clients to get out and into the community.This may be day trips or social outings.
But most of all i am patient ,compassionate and show empathy and have a real commitment to my vocation.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: