Profile - 28327

< Back to profiles

I am a highly-experienced carer in all area's from working in a Dementia care home, Domiciliary care and live-in Carer since 2011.
I have worked with clients with Dementia, Alzheimer’s, Parkinson's, Multiple Sclerosis Palliative Care, End of Life, young and old. I am also experienced in Manual Handling, hoists, rotundas etc.

I was born in the UK, but grew up in Australia, where I worked as a Medical Research Technician, Veterinary Nurse, before I left Australia in 2010 I spent 10 years as a Lab Technician and Phlebotomist in Mental Health, Rehabilitation and Emergency dept. in a large Hospital in Queensland. I've also cared for both my parents before there passing.

I have spent 5 years on and off living in Asia as a Scuba Diving Instructor/underwater videographer and First Aid Instructor.
I am a very social person with many hobbies and interests and love to chat.....

I have full UK licence and own Car.
DBS checked 24/11/16.



Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Brighton and Hove, West Sussex

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: